2018-2020 Senate Committee on Agriculture Members

28 Aug 2019 8:29 PM | Administrator (Administrator)

2018-2020 Florida Senate Committee on Agriculture Members

As a Floridian, by sharing your opinions and ideas with your representatives and senators in Tallahassee, you can help them decide what to do about the issues and pending legislation that affects us all. In order to do this, you need to know which representatives to contact and how to contact them.

Below is a list of Senators on the 2018-2020 Committee on Agriculture, the food-related legislation they supported in 2019 and their contact information. 

You can download a PDF version of this information here.

Committee on Agriculture Members

Ben Albritton  
(R-District 26)  

Introduced Bills:  

-SB 628 Water Resources  

-SB 880 Young Farmers and Ranchers 

-SB 1058 State Hemp Program 

-SB 1646 Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services 

-SB 1804 Emergency Loans for Agricultural Producers

Co-Introduced Bills:  

-SB 66 Drinking Water in Public Schools  

-SB 1020 State Hemp Program 


Capitol Office  

Phone:(850) 487-5026

Address:308 Senate Building, 404 South Monroe Street, Tallahassee, FL 32399-1100 

Vice Chair
George B. Gainer  
(R-District 2)


Co-Introduced Bills: 

-SB 880 Young Farmers and Ranchers  


Capitol Office

Phone: (850) 487-5002

Address:302 Senate Building, 404 South Monroe Street, Tallahassee, FL 32399-1100

Doug Broxson  
District 1)


Introduced Bills:


Capitol Office

Phone: (850) 487-5001

Address: 318 Senate Building, 404 South Monroe Street, Tallahassee, FL 32399-1100

Bill Montford
(D-District 3)

Introduced Bills:

-SB 384 Medical Use of Marijuana in Schools

-SB 998 Public Notification of Pollution

-SB 110 Water Testing for Pollution

-SB 1256 Apalachicola Bay Area of Critical State Concern


Capitol Office

Phone: (850) 487-5003

Address:410 Senate Building, 404 South Monroe Street, Tallahassee, FL 32399-1100

Kevin J. Rader
(D-District 29)

Introduced Bills:

-SB 486 Specialty License Plates/Florida State Beekeepers Association

-SB 502 Prohibition of Plastic Carryout Bags and Straws

-SB 510 Income Inequality Impact Statements

-SB 108 Specialty License Plates/Florida Beekeepers Association

Co-Introduced Bills:

-SB 66 Drinking Water in Public Schools

-SB 352 Shark Fins and Ray Parts


Capitol Office

Phone: (850) 487-5029

Address: 222 Senate Building,  404 South Monroe Street,  Tallahassee, FL 32399-1100

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software